Heterointegration

Heterointegration

Heterointegration is the bonding of all parts and components of a system into a single functional unit - either as prototype or as finished product. When it comes to modern electronic products, this technology approach gives rise to numerous challenges: On the one hand, dissimilar technologies, sizes and materials have to be taken into account; on the other hand, handling, electrical and mechanical interconnection and protection from external influences have conflicting requirements.

We are currently experiencing a fundamental shift in the subdivision of the value chain. Interaction between parts and component manufacturers and electronic system suppliers is increasing – and with this, the complexity of technology processes.

The technology park develops and harmonizes all processing steps relevant to functional integration, which is then made available to our project partners in the form of transparent integration lines.

They can be used for anything from constructing first prototypes, to small series manufacturing, or as starting points for developing new technologies customized to one’s own product range.

Our services cater to both companies and higher education institutions. We work closely with the processes of our project partners to advance product ideas, implement production chains and, where necessary, facilitate cooperation with the other technology parks.

 

Cooperating institutes

Infrastructure and know-how from the Fraunhofer institutes EMFT, ENAS, FHR, IAF, IISB, IPMS, ISIT, and IZM and the Leibniz institutes FBH and IHP.

Heterointegration

Heterointegration

Gegenstand der Heterointegration ist das Zusammenführen sämtlicher Bauteile und Komponenten eines Systems zu einer funktionierenden Einheit. Dies kann der Prototyp sein oder das finale Produkt. Bei modernen elektronischen Produkten stellen sich mehrere Herausforderungen: einerseits müssen unterschiedliche Technologien, Strukturgrößen und Materialien berücksichtigt werden, andererseits ergeben sich konträre Anforderungen bzgl. der Handhabung, der elektrischen und der mechanischen Verbindung sowie des Schutzes gegen äußere Einflüsse.

Derzeit erleben wir einen grundlegenden Wandel in der Unterteilung der Wertschöpfungsketten. Die Interaktion zwischen den Herstellern der Bauelemente, den Produzenten der Baugruppen und den Anbietern elektronischer Systeme nimmt zu – und damit auch die Komplexität der technologischen Abläufe.

Alle für die funktionale Integration relevanten Prozessschritte werden im Technologiepark entwickelt und aufeinander abgestimmt. In Form transparenter Integrationslinien werden diese den Projektpartnern verfügbar gemacht.

Sie können für die Fertigung erster Prototypen und Kleinserien verwendet werden oder als Basis für Technologieentwicklungen dienen, die auf eigene Produkte angepasst sind.

Das Angebot richtet sich sowohl an Unternehmen als auch an Hochschulen. Hierbei werden in enger Verzahnung mit den Prozessen der Partner Produktideen aufgegriffen, Prozessketten für diese umgesetzt und entsprechende Schnittstellen zu den anderen Technologieparks bereitgestellt.

 

Kooperierende Institute

Infrastruktur und Kompetenzen der Fraunhofer-Institute EMFT, ENAS, FHR, IAF, IISB, IPMS, ISIT, IZM und der Leibniz-Institute FBH und IHP.